MERRILL R. COHEN is one of New York's new breed of savvy immigration lawyers.    New York Law Journal    Magazine.

Super Lawyers Distinction 2016, 2015, 2014, and 2013 - Merrill Cohen

Testimonials


 

M.R. 3/28/22 [EB-2 NIW Approved for Senior Legal Consultant and Finance Advisor for infrastructure projects after just 4 months]

We're absolutely ecstatic about your news!!!!! I couldn't believe my eyes when I updated my inbox a few minutes ago! Of course, a huge thank you to you and your team for reaching this milestone in such a short period of time!

Are you available for a quick call this afternoon? We have a couple of questions in terms of next steps, etc.

Once again, thanks a million!!!!!




 

3/24-3/25/22 [Samples of Numerous Comments Posted on Linkedin and Facebook regarding Merrill Cohen being selected to Super Lawyers for the 10th Consecutive Year]

Best lawyer in NYC!!!!

C.P.

Always on TOP!! Congratulations P.C.

You rock!!! D.P.

Awesome work! B.E.S.

The best of the best! A.M.

Congrats β€” again! N.W.

Congrats, Merrill You are the best A.M.

Congrats on the well-deserved honor! E.L.




 

M.M. 3/23/22 [O-1A Approved for Squash Coach from Zimbabwe]

Amazing! I don't know how to express my feeling with regards to this. I am so grateful to have a very good team around me.

You have been amazing while working on this. It's like short notice to me, meaning job well done!

Thank you so much and appreciate your great help.




 

W.D. 3/23/22 [L-1A Approved for Intracompany Transfer of a Project Manager from India]

WOOOOOW!!! I can't believe it. This is amazing and I am so relieved all the work we all have put in paid off with good success.

I've never dealt with L1A before - what would be the next steps for Harsh then?

Thank you for the speedy response - just wanted to make sure as it seemed too good to be true I suppose.




 

N.G. 3/23/22 [Head of a major squash club in the Northeast, upon Approval of an O-1 for their new Squash Coach in just 1 week.]

This is AMAZING!!! WOOHOO!! Go M.! Thank you for your guidance and help Merrill. Wonderful news!




 

S.D. 3/11/22 [Former client for whom I obtained an O-1B visa as a Chef for a Michelin-starred restaurant in NYC.]

Please meet S., one of my friends from India who wants to apply for an O1B visa (as a magician). He currently works on Cruise lines but can provide all the details regarding it. Please guide him the right way.

S., I can't suggest you better law firm than this, please provide all the information to Merrill and do the needful.




 

D.S. 3/9/22 [EB2 NIW case APPROVED for an international tax lawyer, working in the U.A.E.]

That's great news!! Thank you so much for all your help with thisβ€”we're very pleased with the result!!




 

A.W. 2/15/22 [E-2 Extension Petition Approved for a Marketer for a major magazine.]

This is amazing news!! Thank you so much for your help with this. I’m traveling back from LA so not able to type more, but will call you at some point this week as have a couple of questions.

Thanks again! What a release of stress and pressure!!




 

A.M. 2/13/22 [EB-1A green card as a Swimsuit Model; then U.S. citizenship 5 years later.]

Merrill!! I could not have done this without you. From the first meeting in your office till the filing for citizenship. Your help and support meant the world to me. I’m so grateful for you!




 

P.B. 2/11/22 [Squash Club Owner, for whom we obtained an O-1 visa for a Coach, seeking to obtain a visa for a second Coach/Squash Pro.]

I hope this email finds you well. I know, from speaking to a few players that your name has become synonymous with a great visa process so I'm sure you are very busy!




 

L.L. and Family 2/2/22 [Long-time clients, for whom we secured H-1B visas, then PERM-based green cards - a Doctor of Osteopathy and family]

This is a small token of our gratitude for all your help and dedication and for working tirelessly to secure our future in this country. Thank from the bottom of our hearts.




 

J.C. 1/28/22 [New Client, referred by parents and sister]

Thank you so much for your response. We are familiarized with the process of citizenship (for me) and permanent residence (for my wife) and we are very interested in discussing the timelines and costs for both. The experience that my parents and sister had working with you and your team were fantastic and we'd be very happy to work with you on these new processes.




 

J.B. 1/26/22 [Previous Client, received EB-2 NIW green card as an innovative marketer -one of the first to serve as an 'Influencer' to market beauty products through social media]

Merrill, F. is an investor in an [COUNTRY] based VC firm and has operating / advisory functions with US companies and would love to consult on the best approach to a more permanent solution for her immigration status as she's looking to move to the US.

F., Merrill is THE BEST immigration lawyer and works with top talented individuals globally on the most suitable solution for them working in the most EPIC country in the world, America. Merrill is NYC based.




 

F.P. 12/10/22 [Referred by Client]

I hope this email finds you well. I have been referred to you by D.M. (in cc), who pointed out your impressive reputation in the city for immigration law.

I would like to schedule an appointment with you at your earliest convenience regarding my current status in the US (L1A visa) and wish to seek permanent residency.

Looking forward to hearing from you.




 

F.R. 1/10/22 [PERM-Based I-140 Petition and I-485 AOSs Approved]

Merrill - I want to personally thank you for everything that you put into this application. Want you to know that you made a family really happy. Our state of mind completely changed now. We have a baby and really want to have all options available. Is hard to explain what I am feeling, but from the bottom of my heart I thank you and your office for this!




 

E.L. 1/8/22 [EB-1A I-140 Petition as an Athlete of Extraordinary Ability Approved]

Thank you for all your help! πŸŽ‰πŸΎ I am so happy and cannot recommend you enough! I cannot believe this! Wow!! Thank you so much Merrill!! This just made my year!!!




 

1/2/22 CarolAnn Cajuste, Lecture Development, National Academy of Continuing Legal Education

As promised, please see the great feedback we have received on your CLE Lecture on the following topic: Green Cards, Visas, & Naturalization During Covid-19 - Oh, My! For the National




 

C.J. 12/22/21 [EB-1A Green Card issued for a top Squash Athlete]

WOW, Merrill, I'm truly speechless! What a Christmas gift! Thank you so so much!! What a journey it's been to get to this point. I moved to the states when I was 20… I had a dream, and you have helped me make that dream reality. Thank you for believing in me, and helping me on this journey. I feel incredibly lucky to have you as my lawyer!!! Merrill, Thank you from the bottom of my heart.




 

A.P. 12/20/21 [EB-2 NIW Petition APPROVED for a Big Data Scientist]

Omg I can’t believe my eyes!!!! Amazing news!!!?! Can you let me know what the next steps are? Thanks so much.




 

A.H. 12/19/21 [O-1A Approved for a Squash Coach within 8 days of filing, using Premium Processing]

Amazing. Thank you!




 

L.C. 12/15/21 [H-1B, PERM-Based Green Card, Naturalization]

Thank you so much for all of your help and support throughout the last several years, starting with my H1B visa, then my green card, and finally, my citizenship. It was a long journey and I literally couldn't have done it without you! I really appreciate all the time and patience you had for my questions and the guidance you showed me. Hope to keep in touch in the future!




 

N.A. 12/13/21 [EB-2 NIW Green Card APPROVED for this individual who uses blockchain to track shellfish from farm-to-consumer, advancing the ability to track 'bad' shellfish; automatizes issuance of nutrient & carbon credits; and creates new revenue streams for farmers of shellfish.]

Oh my God!! I'm soo happy!!




 

A.V. 12/11/21 [EB-1 Green Card as a Top Squash Athlete Approved; 5 years later, Naturalization to US Citizenship Granted]

I wanted to take a moment to thank you for all your support throughout the years. I'm so very happy and proud to now be a citizen of this country- honestly this wouldn't have been possible without you and your team.

I remember so clearly going into your office for the first time in early 2013 and going over all the documents to apply for an EB1 green card, and leaving the office feeling that you had my back and that everything was going to be ok. I've felt and still feel the same way. Thank you thank you thank you.




 

K.D. 12/10/21 [Political Asylum from Albania GRANTED in Immigration Court.]

Thank you so much!!! G-d Bless you, and G-d Bless America!!




 

L.L. and D.L. 11/15/21 [PERM-based green cards granted to a Physician and her husband]

I am so sorry about the abrupt call earlier - I still can't believe we got the green cards approved! The last three months have been so stressful for us. We can't thank you enough for everything you did for us. We are forever grateful.




 

A.V. 11/8/21 [Naturalization Approved, Swearing-in as a US Citizen scheduled. We previously obtained an EB-1A Green Card for this Athlete of Extraordinary Ability]

Wowowow!!! Finally! I feel like I'm dreaming Thank you thank you thank you So does this mean that the officer approved the application, correct? Or will I need to do anything else on that day? So excited :)




 

R.T. 11/7/21 [EB-1A APPROVED - Musician of Extraordinary Ability - Violinist]

We got an approval notification for i-140! That is fantastic!!! We can't thank you and your team enough. So happy about this news. :))

Thank you again!!!




 

S.A. 10/21/21 [Current EB-2 NIW Client - Expert on the Effect New Media has on Politics]

Excellent, thank you so much! (Side note: you're doing a phenomenal job preparing my application, and I recommended you to 2 of my friends already-- just wanted to say thank you!)




 

P. 10/8/21 [Manager of a Squash Club, regarding O-1A Approval for P.C., a Squash Coach, in just 2 days - after a Prior O-1A Petition filed by a different attorney had been denied.]

I just wanted to say a MASSIVE heartfelt thank you from all of us.

P. is a special person and I'm so pleased he can continue impacting so many more lives in such a positive way!

Squash lessons for you Merrill when you are next in CT!




 

H.C. 10/1/21 [O-1B, Compositor for Motion Pictures & Film, changed status from F-1 OPT to O-1B]

Thank you so much Merrill for all your support!!! I wouldn't be able to get O1 without you. It was 3 months long journey, but we finally did it..!

It feels so good to have official visa to work in United States for 3 years without having to worry about my status. Thank you SO MUCH.




 

F.C. 9/24/21 [EB-1B sponsored by a major research hospital, received EB-2 green car after waiting for his priority date to become current]

Thank You Merrill,

I also received my Green card by mail yesterday. We are so excited to see this after such a long wait and immensely happy about it. I am sure you know the feeling. 😊

Once again I would like Thank You and your staff on behalf of my family and me for filing our case.

Good Shabbos 😊




 

M.B. 9/13/21 [Sponsored Husband for U.S. Permanent Residence]

This is great news! [H-1B transfer approved in just 2 days, with Premium Processing.] Thank you very much, Merrill! Truly appreciate all the hard work that went into this.




 

P.A. 9/23/21 [Interviewed for U.S. permanent residence through marriage to a U.S. citizen in just 6 months, and Green Card approved the same day]

I wanted to express my gratitutde for yoru great work on my case and for our friendship! Thank you so much for making this process smooth and for all your attention to detail! Hope to see you very soon!




 

C.J. 8/31/21 [EB-1A Green Card in Athletics & Coaching]

OMG MERRILL!!!! THANK YOU SO SO MUCH! I'm truly lost for words. I cannot thank you enough for all you have done for me over the years. It feels like yesterday I was 20 and moving to California in 2013! What a journey it's been so far and I couldn't of done it without you.

Literally, lost for words! I can't stop smiling! THANK YOU!!!!




 

T.H.L 8/24/21 [Referred by former client]

Ms. L.F. referred me to you as an outstanding immigration lawyer who could possibly assist me with the denial of my Green Card renewal.

I am a Brazilian national, married to an American citizen since 20XX, and got my first Green Card in March 20XX. Around November 20XX I filed papers to get my Green Card renewed and yesterday I got a letter from USCIS denying it.




 

S.T. 8/9/21 [Former client, referring a friend]

I hope this email finds you well. I wanted to introduce you to my friend, M.A. M. currently resides in the UAE and is looking at options on his US permanent residency. M. was looking for someone competent to help out on, so I naturally thought of you.

M. - Merrill helped me through immigration documentation back in 2016 when I was planning to relocate to Pakistan for work. She and her team have been very helpful ever since. I leave it to you to take it up from here.




 

V.J. 7/19/21 [Marriage-Based Green Card Approved On The Spot]

Our interview with immigration went fantastic. Y. got approved on the spot. It was a very "interesting" but positive interview! Yulia already received the letter approving her green card and now we just have to wait for the actual card.

I want to thank you and your firm for everything you've done. The timing of this whole process exceeded our expectations by far. The immigration officer told us that you being our lawyer also helped with the process!




 

V.R. 7/16/21 [P-1 Approved as a Squash Athlete]

Thank you so much for helping me receive my visa and making the process as smooth as possible. You really are the go-to lawyer!




 

T.C. 7/15/21 [P-11 visa approved; referral]

I am connecting you with my good friend, Nku Patrick, who will be looking to apply for the P-1 Visa shortly. We graduated together from Trinity and he is currently working in Boston for the urban squash program, Squash Busters. He wanted to use you as you have had much success in providing squash players with P-1 visas.




 

M.G.N 7/6/21 [LinkedIn Post]

Today I became a U.S. Citizen. At the beginning of my U.S. journey, I heard that I'd never get a Green Card on my own as a professional, and I'll definitely not get it as a marketer. Okay...thanks for the opinion, but that's not my path. Today proves a few rules and beliefs I follow in life:

- Do what you love (I love and always loved working in marketing)
- Work with professionals - Merrill Cohen is The Best Immigration Expert. She is the best in her field as a professional; personally - she is the kindest person I have known, with huge integrity and also fun! - No joke and no sugar coating. She made my case for a Green Card and Citizenship easy, and along the way, I saw how she made other people's lives and careers possible in the U.S. I couldn't be more grateful for her taking my case and, along the way becoming my friend.




 

A.E.S 6/1/21 [EB-1 green card approved; referral]

It is my pleasure to introduce you to Merrill. She is one of the best immigration lawyers I know. More importantly, her advice is always motivated by what's best for the client. She did an exceptional job working on my EB1 case , and I am sure she can provide you with the best counsel.

Merrill, I hope all is well! Please meet S. She is a very close friend of mine and I really value his friendship. I have told her about the exceptional job you did with my case, and she is interested in chatting with you about his visa situation.




 

E.B. 5/31/21 [Green Card through marriage to USC; removal of conditions to green card; Naturalization]

I hope all so well. I just wanted to let know you that went to the interview. It went well and the interviewer recommended me for US CITIZENSHIP!!.

Thank you so much for your help. Everything went so smoothly and I really appreciate your hard work in the process.




 

E.C. 5/24/21 [Long-time client sending a referral]

Was great to see you last week, hope you had a nice weekend. I wanted to introduce you to my best friend T.B. who's a well-known music producer worldwide. He's is really a super star. T. is interested in starting a process for a green card and of course your name came out right away. T., as I told you earlier today, Merrill is my green card lawyer and a friend, Merrill I believe we can say we're friends after all these years together (:




 

S.K 5/20/21 [I-751 and N-400 approved the same day, at a single interview]

I just wanted to thank you again for advising us through the whole immigration and naturalization process. We would have been lost, perhaps even deported, without your help!




 

Y.I. 5/11/2021 [N-400 Client]

Just to update you that Y. and me received the US citizenship a week ago. Many thanks for your help and patience during the whole process!




 

A.V. 5/11/21 [Former Client, referring new client]

I wanted to introduce you to A. and G., two of my best friends and avid travelers :) The reason why I am reaching out is because A. has a couple of questions regarding immigration in the US and I can't think of a better person for her to consult than you.

A./G.- as I mentioned to you before, I have known Merrill for several years now and she has been extremely helpful with all my immigration related matters.




 

G.N. 5/10/21 [Former EB-2 NIW client, referring new client]

I wanted to introduce you J., cc'd to this email. J. and A. are our friends in the SoCal melting pot. J. works with J.S., and similarly to J. is on a working visa with xxx. I told J. about my case, your experience, and outstanding expertise and recommended he reach out to you. He and his wife would like to stay in the US and gain independence from employers related to immigration. I advised J. to connect with you for consultation and share with you all work/personal related to immigration details that may help you evaluate whether there is a case here.

J., please e-meet Merrill, the best immigration lawyer, aka immigration magician. As I mentioned to you, Merrill helped me and many other people who lost their hope. Please take it from here and share with Merrill any details that may help her evaluate your case. Good luck Javier, You're in great "the best" hands.




 

R. 4/26/21 [Potential O-1 client, referred by several colleagues.]

I'm a German graphic designer, currently based in New York. I'm holding an O-1 visa, which I would like to extend with a US agent. My current visa is going to expire on shortly. I started working on the extension with another firm but unfortunately they have been unresponsive to a point where I don't think I can continue working with them.

When I asked my friends for recommendations for other lawyers that specialize in O-1 visas, you were mentioned a number of times! Would you be available to work on my case? If so, could you give me an idea of the pricing and approximate time frame. I'm sending my resume along for you to get a better understanding of my case.




 

O.J. 4/25/21 [Former client, who received a green card together with her husband, under his EB1A petition as a Chef of Extraordinary Ability ten years before, in 2011]

My friend C. emailed your firm. She would like to have a call with you to discuss her immigration status. Her phone number is xxx-xxx-xxxx.

If you can please have a moment to consult her - i told her you are the best :_-) Hope all is great with you.




 

R.S. 4/18/21 [Marriage-based green card]

I just received my green card in the mail today. It was approved for 10 years. Thank you for all your help through this process. A. and I are very appreciative.




 

A.A. 4/6/21 [Referral from client for whom we obtained an EB-1A green card for his wife, and through that petition, for him, as well]

It is my privilege to connect you with Merrill. She is an exceptionally talented and committed legal professional. We owe our success and progress in US to her legal counsel.




 

S.B. 4/1/21 [Referring a Client]

Hi Merrill, Thank you so much for your reply, I'm so sorry it took some time in getting back to you, I just wanted to finalise a few things on my end!

I'm sure I have a lot of questions, I definitely will email you with some questions! I would really like to introduce you to Phil and will do so on a separate email, if that's okay. We would really like to try and make this work and since I have heard so much about you from Vikram and Weenee, yours was the first name I suggested to him.

I hope you are doing well, and look forward to hearing from you soon!




 

A.G. 3/25/21 [Conditional Green Card Granted to Spouse of US Permanent Resident]

I hope this email finds you well!

I am happy to share that the green card interview was successful and I already got the card today on the mail!!! So fast, it was unbelievable!

Thank you for everything and I guess we talk again in two years from now? lol! Please let us know what kind of documents do they need to renew the green card in 2023 so we are prepared.




 

A.S. 3/25/21 [Green Card granted, spouse of US Citizen]

Wanted to update you here - the interview went swimmingly, and we are approved! Hopefully we'll have the documents within a couple of weeks. Thank you so very much for your and your team's help throughout this process!




 

R.M. 3/23/21 [EB-1A I-140 petition Approved, Motion Graphics Designer]

Merrill, just wanted to thank you for all the hard work you did. We can't be happier than this, it is such a relieve. It was a long journey, but at least we have a happy ending.




 

N.R. 3/15/21 [Recommended by a client, T.K.]

My name is N. I have been referred to you by T.K. - whom you helped in obtaining a Green Card through self-petition, and praised your excellent work. I'm taking the liberty of providing some information below about the context of my move to the US, and my professional background. Additionally, I'm writing below some of the questions I have, that I've jotted down to try to frame my own understanding of my situation - but I would naturally rely on your knowledge and expertise.




 

M.D.P 3/2/21 [Recommendation posted by a client to LinkedIn.]

Merrill is an excellent immigration lawyer! I can only recommend her with the greatest of ease! She is professional, knows how to make you feel comfortable and explains the process superbly. Her support staff are trained excellently as well.




 

T.H. 3/2/21 [Referral email from an attorney to a potential client.]

By way of email I am introducing you to Merrill Cohen. I've known and worked with her for many yearsβ€”she's a terrific immigration lawyer and a terrific person. I will leave it to you guys to connect from here.




 

S.R. 3/1/21 [Email Thank you following bringing by her gorgeous & delicious pastries, specially-baked for me without gelatin due to my dietary restrictions.]

It was my pleasure !! you are an absolute gem. I am thankful to have met you ... Of course a kickass professional but you are an amazing human being too ; that is a deadly combination... how can someone not love and admire that ? This was a little gesture of the love admiration and respect I have for you and all I know it will keep growing with time. I am glad you enjoyed it.




 

A.E. 1/28/21 [Former client for whom I obtained an EB-2 NIW green card in the pharmaceutical industry]

I would like to introduce A., he is my manager and as I mentioned earlier he is interested in exploring the options available for the Green Card track. He has a ton of experience in the pharma industry and I am sure you will enjoy learning more about his experience. A., please meet Merrill she is one of the best immigration lawyers in NYC and she has helped me and a lot of my friends to build the case of the immigration.




 

E.M. 1/5/21 [Following Legal Consultation on Immigration Issue]

Really grateful for your professional input! Thank - you so much. Best wishes for your continued success in all you do!




 

S. & A. 12/21/20 [H-1B petition processed as β€˜timely' and approved, even though it was filed late.]

Thank you for helping G. It is a big relief that his H1B papers were processed. G. said that his H-1B change of status petition was recently approved by the USCIS and he does not need to leave the country now. Absolutely GREAT strategy! I hope you are doing well. Have a wonderful, safe and healthy holiday season!




 

S.S. 11/30/20 [P-1 Extension Granted for 5 years]

Sweet relief! Merrill, I cannot thank you enough! Thank you for being so helpful!




 

G.A. 10/22/20 [I-140 EB-2 NIW Petition for a COVID-19 Research Scientist -APPROVED in just 8 weeks]

I received my i140 approval today (I think this is the result of expedition). Please see the attached picture of the notice. How long do you think it would take to receive the actual card? Thanks a lot for your amazing guidance on my case. Thanks Merrill!!! It's an emotional moment for our family.




 

F.R. 10/7/20 [Certified following an extensive Audit]

Merrill – amazing news!!!!! Thank you and your office.




 

H.P. 10/5/20 [Green Card issued, Indian Cuisine Chef]

Thank you so very much for sharing this wonderful news. Finally we got it. You are amazing in what you do, we all wish you the very best. I will always be in touch with you. Stay safe and healthy. Also please come to my own restaurant some day and be my guests. It's called ____ in UES.




 

O.V. 9/25/20 [Greeting Card]

Thank you so much!!! For the time you give, the hears you warm the smiles you make – you're appreciated.




 

O.V. 9/25/20 [Green Card issue in the EB-2 NIW category]

I cannot thank you enough for all the advice, help, suggestions for all these more than 3 years. I remember our first meeting on October 13, 2016!

You have always been very kind, helpful and listening to my frustrations very patiently. I cannot thank you enough.

I always recommend your name to my friends or whoever asks me for the BEST immigration attorney! YOU ARE THE BEST!!!!

I would have come in person to say thank you to you but due to COVID-19 situation that may not be a good idea!

Please let me know if you are going to be in your office on Monday or Tuesday (I want to send you a flower bouquet so want to make sure if you are going to be in the office). I am speechless actually to even write anything and cannot thank you enough.




 

O.V. 9/25/20 [Green Card issue in the EB-2 NIW category]

Attached is a copy of my Permanent Resident Card for your records. Again thank you for your advice/suggestions/help all these 3.5 years. I am truly grateful to you!




 

N.D. 9/24/20 [PERM Certified for Squash Coach]

That is fantastic. Thank you for your help with this.




 

D.W. 9/22/20 [Retaining our firm for his third E-3 Visa application]

Hi Merrill, Awesome, excited to work with you on my third visa πŸ™‚




 

T.T. 9/21/20 [O-1 Approved to serve as a Chef at a Michelin-Starred restaurant]

Oh, that's great news! I was prepared for many months of waiting to be honest, I didn't expect them to sling it out in 10 days.




 

O.V. 9/18/20 [EB-2 NIW case approved, green card issued.]

Happy Friday!!! Good newssssss- I saw update on the website that "New card is being produced" for I-485 OMG! It will take some time to sink in the fact that I finally received approval... I sincerely and wholeheartedly want to thank you very much for helping me with the process, listening to me very patiently and answering my doubts.




 

G.Z. 9/17/20 [PERM-based green card case approved, green card Issued]

It arrived today! I want to say a massive thank you for your amazing work, and patience in getting to this stage. You truely are the best of the best and if I can write you a review, I'd love to. Thank you, thank you, thank you!!!




 

D.S. 9/17/20 [EB2-NIW Case Approved for a Squash Coach]

Fantastic News Merrill – thank you!




 

C.G. 9/15/20 [P-1 visa petition approved – squash player]

Merrill, hello there and Happy Tuesday. I hope my note finds you well, as it's been a bit of time since last we spoke. You've been such a source of support for R., and as such, I'd love to e-introduce you to the lovely R.D. , Executive at COMPANY.I've had the pleasure of working with R. over the past several weeks, and we are in the process of looking into visa options for a potential hire for the COMPANY.

Might you have upcoming availability to chat to him and talk through potential options? I'll leave you both to pick up from here, although kindly let me know your thoughts, and if you should have any questions.

Thanks very much for taking the time to read my note, and speak soon.




 

T.C. 9/2/20 [P-1 visa petition approved – squash player]

Thank you so much for the news! I appreciate all your help during the summer with my VISA application. Best, Tor




 

O.B. 8/24/20 [EB-1 green card as a Chef of Extraordinary Ability]

Please meet my friend E., she is exploring her chances to get a green card, she is an O1 holder. Eva, please meet Merrill, you are in good hands.




 

T.K. 8/24/2020 [EB-2 NIW Green Cards issued to him and his family, just eight months after filing]

With my wife and son, we can now plan our future in America. A life-changing moment β€” and it was you & your team who made it possible. Your guidance, your hard work β€” led to this happy conclusion. Your good ideas β€” e.g., how to position my diploma β€” were real value-add. Your approach, humane and understanding β€” is without equal among other immigration lawyers we had spoken to before. We will be delighted to recommend your services! Eternally grateful, K. Family




 

A.G. 8/17/20 [2nd referral from this client, for whom we obtained two challenging E3 visas.]

I like to introduce you to L. She saw my post on Facebook and asked for my lawyer's details. L, meet Merrill, she is the best in the business and has helped me with two E3s I thought were possible to do. I'll leave it up to you two.




 

A.G. 8/17/20 [Referral from this client, for whom we obtained two E3 visas, the 2nd issued in one week at the U.S. Embassy in Australia during Covid-19]

This is M, he found my review on the E3 process on facebook and asked for my lawyers details. M. this is Merrill Cohen. Merrill is the best lawyer out there. She has done 2 successful E3 for me including different job titles I thought was not possible to have the E3 visa with. She will go above and beyond to work out every possible way to make sure you can get in the country legally.




 

R.R. 8/12/20 [O-1B Approved, Senior Compositor]

This is such good news, I am so happy! Thank you for everything, you've been amazing!




 

A.F. 8/7/20 [Received U.S. green card in the EB-2 NIW category in 2019 through our efforts]

I hope all is fine, and you and your family are dealing well with this COVID-19 situation. M. is looking to apply for a US green card. I thought you would be best lawyer to help him. M. is a CEO, here in the US, created jobs servicing and enhancing [major infrastructure] with state-of-the-art technologies. In my opinion he will be a valuable addition to our great country by creating jobs and wealth. M, please feel free to contact Merrill, she is the best lawyer I ever met, she is an outstanding professional and a charming person.




 

T.K. 8/6/20 [EB2 NIW green card approved and all green cards issued to him and his family within 10 months of filing]

Merrill, you have been amazing throughout! Thanks to you β€” we are having a great morning!




 

A.W. 7/2/20 [O-1B Approved as an Architectural Project Manager]

Amazing - thank you so much!! Super quick - hopefully when it's time to apply for the green card it'll be just as easy! Thanks again πŸ™




 

G.G. 6/8/20 [Marriage case approved, green card issued]

Thank you for the update!!! Also, thank you so much to you and your team for making the process so seamless, G. and I really appreciate it. Best, G




 

SR 6/4/20 [O-1B Chef of Extraordinary Ability Approved]

Omg I just saw this. I just can't believe my eyes !!!! I am soooooo sooo sooo happy that I don't have words .... I did not expect this amidst this pandemic and was giving up hope. This is miraculous. Thank you Merrill , thank you Tanya, thank you for believing in me and taking up my profile I am beyond grateful to both of you. I am falling short of words, my love regards blessings and gratitude to you both of you. This indeed brightened up my day, I have tears in my eyes ... tears of happiness. You guys made it happen, thank you and love you.




 

T.K. 3/10/20 [EB-2 NIW Petition Approved, Advanced Degree Professional in finance, whose presence is in our national interest]

Yes, a major step forward! Feels like we're almost there - barring the interview. Working with you - is a pleasure! Will keep you posted - whenever interview notice arrives.




 

L & J 3/9/20 [EB-2 NIW green card issued – cross-border lawyer]

Thank you, Merrill! We also received the notices and the USCIS online tracker says that our green cards are in the mail (we will let you know as soon as they arrive so you have this info as part of your records). Once again, thank you for all your help and support throughout this process. From the beginning you were clear, straightforward and diligent with our case and you successfully helped us navigate through particular and unforeseen issues with our application. We will not hesitate to recommend you to our contacts and hope that we can keep in touch! All the best and please extend our thanks to the members of your team that assisted us with our case. Warm regards!




 

Z.R. 3/9/20 [P-1 Visa Petition Approved, Squash Athlete]

Thanks a lot Merrill, Appreciate All What You Done For Me




 

3/9/20 T.D [DV Green Card Lottery Winner, Adjustment of Status Granted]

Just to confirm -we have received our green cards this week. Many thanks for your assistance with the application - it was a breeze!




 

A.G. 3/5/20 [E-3 Visa Approved]

I'd like to introduce you to S., a friend of mine from Australia who like me is switching from J1 to E3 in DC. I told her you have been a massive help to me with my visa situations and highly recommended. Hopefully can help with your situation.




 

A.G. 3/5/20 [EB-2 NIW petition approved for an international judge]

Yes, a major step forward! Feels like we're almost there - barring the interview. Working with you - is a pleasure! Will keep you posted - whenever interview notice arrives.




 

E.R. 3/4/20 [EB-2 NIW petition approved and green card granted, supply chain/rare chemicals sourcing]

Thank you so much! You're a rock star! I tell all of my friends and colleagues that if they need a good immigration lawyer, I know one! You're a magician!




 

Y.Q. 2/5/20 [O-1B petition for a Senior Graphic Designer approved, WITHOUT premium, in 1 week]

Thank you! I think it's because you guys made a very strong case for me!




 

J.N. 1/24/20 [Owner of a Squash Club, P-1 petition for a squash athlete approved]

Oh wow. Merrill THANK YOU πŸ™!! You should know that you're the best!! Have a wonderful weekend.




 

O.B. 1/24/20 [Previously obtained an EB-1 green card for this Chef]

I would like to introduce you to Emma, a good friend of mine. She is exploring the possibility to get a green card, she is a O1 visa holder. E., I leave you in good hands :) Thank you, talk to you soon.




 

D.S. 1/5/20 [Retained our law firm to prepare his EB-2 NIW petition as a lawyer with expertise in U.S. law and international transactions]

Hope all is well. I'm a friend of J.L.'s, who strongly recommended you in connection with US immigration issues. What I essentially need at this point is a preliminary conversation about my options to return to the US.




 

J.C. 1/6/2020 [H-1B visa petition previously approved, visa stamped at the US Embassy in Dublin]

Just a quick note to say my visit and interview at the embassy in Dublin over the break went very well and I now have the visa fully issued and am back in the US. Thank you again for all your help with this. I sincerely appreciate it.




 

M. 1/2/20 [Referring a famous filmmaker for an O-1 visa or EB-1 green card]

Merrill and M., I am pleased to introduce you two. Merrill, M. is my friend and one of the most recognizable directors in the Polish film market. His films won awards on the US and European festivals. M. is looking for visa support.




 

A.K. 12/18/19 [Referring a friend who is in need of an Immigration lawyer]

Hi. Happy to introduce you to Merrill. J., with Merrill you get a β€œsuper-lawyer” (repeatedly named on the annual lists). She's a great lawyer and I totally vouch for her. Please contact her – her website is cohen.lawfirm.com, 212-499-6644.




 

S.W. 12/9/19 [ Regarding issuance of Green Card to foreign-born spouse 5 days after I accompanied the couple to their interview at Immigration.]

What great news! Thanks Merrill.




 

S.T. 12/2/19 [Referring Merrill to a colleague.]

That is not my area of expertise but I know a terrific person with Israeli experience whom you should contact. Merrill Cohen at mcohen@cohenlawifrm.com, 212 499 6644.

She will find a solution if one can be found. Regards and Happy Holidays.




 

E.U. 12/2/19 [I-751 Approved]

Thank you!!!! :))))
I did receive the text from them last week but I guess I won't believe it until I see it!:) Thanks for the good wishes and all your help!!! I'll stop by your office next week or so.




 

L.M. [12/2/2019 – regarding O-1 visa petition]

You've been brilliant and I massively appreciate all the information and help. I knew N.M. would recommend someone top class! Thanks again for everything.




 

E.H. [12/2/2019 – regarding E-2 visa issued]

I wanted to take a moment to thank you once again for all your help. These matters, as you wellk,know often become very personal. I really appreciated your patience and stewardship through this entire process. What a rollercoaster! Finally, with my E2 in hand I can take a breather, focus on my business and plan f9or my next move.




 

P.K. 11/21/19 [Regarding the ability to obtain a visitor visa following a criminal conviction.]

First of all, let me thank you for the deeper insight into my situation for future trips to the US.




 

M.G. & A.D. 10/31/2019 [EB-1 green card granted, Opera Singer, and spouse]

Dear Merrill,
Thank you for the quality of your support, guidance and understanding over the years! You are one of a kind!




 

A.V. 9/18/19 [Indian national, EB-1 Petition approved, Adjustment Pending]

Good morning Merrill,

Just wanted to thank you from bottom of my heart for suggesting me to file immigration petition and adjustment of status application concurrently. I am very grateful to you.

The best thing I have ever done in my life is to trust and have faith in you with regards to green card/immigration.




 

Dr. T.K. [pushed, trying different tactics, until the education evaluation company gave my client the equivalence to a Master's, rather than a Bachelor's, Degree in Finance]

THANK YOU, you're the master of envelope-pushing :-)




 

P.Z. 9/5/19

Dear Merrill,
I just wanted to thank you for your help in obtaining my F-1 visa. I have just received it in the mail today and I will be flying off to New York tomorrow. I doubt I would have had this result without your input on the supplemental letter and I am overjoyed about finally starting university!




 

A.M. 9/3/19

I want to thank you for helping me with my Citizenship. You have guided me and given me piece at heart every step of the way. I couldn't have done it without you. Forever grateful




 

M.T. & T.S. [8/26/19] [Adjustment of status in EB-2 category filed on the last day before the category retrogressed more than a year. Filed same-day, out-of-state, by finding a reliable local, same-day courier service that even local lawyers in that city couldn't find.]

That's great. Thanks Merrill. We both appreciate the hustle from you and your entire team on this. Have a good week.




 

N.L. [8/23/19]

Thank you Merrill!
You are the bestest 😊




 

JR [I-751 approved – client retained us after missing the filing deadline on an RFE]

Pretty fantastic news!!!!!!! Thanks again for incredible, speedy help!!!! Really appreciate it!!!




 

A.M. 8/19/19 [Naturalization Certificate Issued]

Hello Merrill,
I would love to thank you and your team for all the hard work you guys have done to help me to becoming a citizen of America. My Oath Ceremony was on Friday and it's official, I am now a citizen. I am so grateful for your guidance and your help with this stressful experience and I cannot thank you enough. It's an exciting time for me, because my family finally agreed to come visit me. They will be meeting my future in- laws and spend our first white Christmas together. I haven't seen them in a year and a half so this is a very special moment to me.




 

Hi Merrill!!! This is AMAZING news!!! Thank you so much!!!!!! It was so unexpected to receive this notice that we didn't think this meant we had been approved!

J.L. & L.F. 7/15/19 [EB-2 NIW Petition approved for a lawyer admitted to practice in New York and Brazil, no RFE.]




 

A.I. 7/15/19 [EB-1A Petition approved, Animation/3D Artist.]

This is simply the best news! Thank you so much for investing in my case.




 

K.K. 7/1/19 [EB-2 NIW petition Approved, no RFE. Ms. K. is an Advanced Degree Professional]

Hi Merrill, That's great news, thank you! We are very happy! Best regards.




 

A.I. 6/26/19 [P-1 Athlete, petition approved in 4 days with premium processing]

Yesss thanks so much for your help as always!




 

A.M. 6/25/19 [Green card issued in the EB-2 NIW category for an Advanced Degree Professional in the field of Investment Banking]

A huge and truly felt THANK YOU is due to both of you [Merrill and her former associate] for getting me there! This seems also a bit faster than their guidance from the website with just 6 months of processing.




 

T.H. (Green cards issued following EB-1 I-140 Approval, Branding Expert) 6/18/19

Thank you so much. Very exciting news!! And thank you for your hard work!!




 

S.R. (regarding PERM Certification and I-140 Approval, Computer Professional) 6/18/19

Thank You Merrill. You are the best!!




 

C.P. (O-1 petition approved, Squash Coach)

Great news! Really looking forward to coming over and working for the club.

Thanks Merrill and all who helped with the visa process, it is much appreciated.




 

J.L. (EB-2 NIW petition approved, Blockchain Technology Expert) 6/12/19

Omg thank you so much!! I came home to the mail there and the green card was there!!!!! So happy thank you, thank you, thank you!!




 

A.A. 6/11/19

It has been a while, you have helped me get my H1B, Green card and my brother with his fiancee's green card! You have been an essential part of the family :)




 

E.R. (EB-2 petition approved and green card issued in Chicago) 5/15/19

Dear Merrill :) Thank you so much for everything you did for me! You are amazing! Take care

(This note accompanied a beautiful bouquet of flowers.)




 

R.P. (O-1 Petition for Tennis Coach approved) 6/6/2019

Great news !! We are so happy.




 

C.K. & D.F (C.F. and her spouse D.F. both received their green cards based on C.F.'sr EB-2 NIW petition approval)

Please find attached photos of our Green Cards (which arrived last week while we were in Europe). It is a great relief to finally have received them! Thank you again for all of the support during this process.

I would similarly like to extend my thanks to you and your team for all your work to assist us in obtaining permanent residency.




 

M.M (EB-2 NIW petition approved) 5/6/19

C., please meet Merrill, the rock star immigration lawyer. I call Merrill Magical :) She does miracles and exceptional work for her clients. I believe that Merrill is the best in NYC or maybe in the entire country, but she will never admit that




 

E.L. (P-1 visa petition approved) 5/2/2019

That is great news!!! Thank you so much for all your help!!

I appreciate it so much!!




 

N.E. (PERM, I-140 and Adjustment approved, green card issued) 5/1/2019

Throughout this journey you were there to listen and help. Merrill, you are a good friend and a brilliant lawyer - thank you for everything you have done!

Know that I appreciate you a lot and everything you have done to help me. You are among the few who really know how much I needed to get off the visas and get my freedom.




 

J.B. (EB2-NIW Beauty Products Marketer) 5/1/2019

Fantastic news, so fast!! Good job :)




 

V.T. (I-140 EB-1 petition, Entrepreneurial Scholar/Researcher) 4/26/19

I hope you know how appreciative I am of what you and your assistant lawyers did for me. Without you, this outcome would not have been possible.

The officer who interviewed me [NOTE: I filed her EB-1 I-140 Petition and prepared her for her adjustment interview, but did not attend] said he was going to approve my Green Card. Yay :)

And that I was his first Alien of Extraordinary Ability case. And he was honored to handle my case. And although he had handled many other excellent artists, writers, and scientists before, I "kinda blew them all of". ;)

In the end, he said our country needs more people like you. :)




 

L.L. (P-1 visa petition) 5/1/2019

Thanks Merrill for all the help!! Very relieved!!




 

E.R. (I-140 EB-2 NIW petition approved, and adjustment of status approved, as well. The interview took place in Chicago, IL) 4/30/2019

Still replaying all the things heading to the [I-140 EB-2 NIW adjustment of status] interview and how good you are. It wouldn't happen without you. You are literally my angel! :)




 

D.D. (EB-1 Musician) 4/28/2019

Omg!!!! Yesssss! Thank you so much Merrill!

You're the best!




 

F.R. (EB2 NIW petition) 4/4/2019

First of all I would like to thank you personally and your office for all the effort that you put into this. I highly appreciate everything!

Me and my wife would like to thank you with something sweet 😊 for all the effort that you put into this petition.




 

C&C (EB2 NIW petition) 4/4/2019

Thank you so much for all your hard work and help with my case. we are solucky to have met you and to have you fight for us during this very stressful time. Thank you again!




 

K.R. (E3 Visa) 3/27/2019

It's all thanks to you and your team that I am still here, so thank you again for everything Merrill. Really thankful it all got sorted and I'm back home in NYC (until the next visa ha).

I just sent over a little thank you gift to your office for all the help with the Visa!!




 

P.S. (I-751 conditions to green card removed, 10-year green card issued) 1/22/19

WOW! This is amazing news. Thanks for your help and patience.




 

C.P. (Green card granted through marriage to US citizen) 1/11/2019

You deserve a full garden (of flowers) being delivered to you every day from all of us (your clients) who you helped to fulfill our American Dreams. THANK YOU!!!!




 

V.W. (Naturalization granted) 1/9/19

Congratulations for your wonderful work, Merrill.




 

R.S. (O-1 chef) 12/27/18

Holy shi*! Thank you Santa Merrill ❀️❀️❀️

Thanks so much. Feels so good.




 

S.K. (approval of I-485, following Approval of I-140 EB2-NIW case) 12/26/18

Magic

Thank you very much!




 

C.N. & C.G. 12/24/18

Thank you so much for helping us through a very tumultuous and difficult 2018 - we can't believe we are where we are currently-- and we sincerely hope that you know that we appreciate your kind efforts and we feel lucky and privileged to have met!




 

M.R. & D.R., EB-1 Fashion Stylist 12/21/18

You are the person that changed our life and we will be forever grateful.




 

J.J. 12/17/18

I want to introduce you to Merrill Cohen who I told you about.

Merrill is one of the best immigration lawyers in the country if not the world and she's helped me with a number of projects always successfully.




 

L.L. 12/11/18

Dear Merrill,

I wanted to introduce you to M.M. (cc'd) who is looking for an immigration attorney. I can't recommend you enough!




 

R.S. (EB-1 Graphic Artist) 12/10/2018

Woo hoo! That's great news, thank you!




 

H.E. 12/10/2018 (EB-2 NIW case, green cards issued)

That's Amazing.

Thank you Merrill!




 

A.S. (EB-2 NIW, Economic Analyst, Renewable Energy) 10/29/18

Merrill,

Good news!! I got my final approval today in the main. The Notice "welcomes me to the United States" and it says the GC will be delivered in a couple of weeks. I think this is it, right? Thank you so much again for all the help/support throughout this process. You were always easy to reach out to, and I appreciate the great work you've done on this case.




 

A.M., Fashion Designer (O-1 10/15/18)

Thank you, Merrill!!




 

V.T. – Entrepreneurial Professor EB-2 NIW 10/16/18

Woo Hoo .... Thank you again a million for the great news and all your support along the way!




 

M.D. O-1 Squash Coach AND A.S. – Squash Club Petitioner 10/5/18

Yes!!! Thanks so much this means a lot

Perfect. Thank you so much for your help!




 

Y.B. (EB-1 green card, Belt Designer) 10/4/18

You are the best!!




 

S.Y. (O-1 Squash coach) and L.K.(O1 Squash Club Director) 10/4/18

Fantastic news, and thank you for all the effort that has gone into it from your end. I am thrilled! Thank you!!!




 

V.M. (O-1 squash coach) 10/4/2018

Thank you again for getting my O-1 visa approved soo quickly!




 

E.R. (EB-2 NIW Senior Procurement Manager of specialty chemicals and equipment from overseas) 10/3/18

I just received I-797 Approval notice for my I-140 !

Very awesome !!!! :) You must be the best lawyer ever!




 

S.S. (O-1 Approval for a Squash Coach) 10/2/18

That is great!! Thanks, Merrill!




 

L.K. (O-1 Actor) 9/26/18

Hi Merrill!

AMAZING! Thank you SO much, I'm so excited!!! Thank you so much for all the hard work on the case! I'm so happy I don't know what to do with myself!




 

S.S. (P-1 visa for a recently-internationally-ranked player) 9/18

This is amazing!!! I am so psyched. Can't believe it. Thank you for making this happen!




 

S.M. (O-1B Documentary Film Editor) 9/18

OMG that is fantastic!!!! Thank you so much for all your hard work, it has been quite the process!!




 

A.L. & P.M. (H-1B, J-1 Waiver, Green Card, Naturalization) 8/10/18

Thank you for everything, Merrill. It was a very long journey and we couldn't have gone through it all without you. We appreciate you greatly and we wish you the very vest, always.




 

J.B. (EB-1 NIW for a Beauty Products Marketer) 8/23/18

Hello Merrill,

OMG I've been crying for the past 30mins - thank you and team so much for your work and believing in my case. It means so much.

THANK YOU!!!!!!

Thank YOU so much again I truly have no words...

Thank you a million times from my entire family also.




 




 

C.B. (E-3 visa) 8/1/2018

Merrill,

I want to express my gratitude to you, your firm, with a particular special mention to Natalie for her exceptional work in supporting my visa application, leading to a successful E3 application.

Working with Natalie was such a pleasure. She was consistently professional, responsive, and amid at times no doubt my unreasonable anxiety and questions, supportive and competent.

As you have seen, I have referred another client and have others to refer to. I would be happy to give you a testimonial to publish - just tell me what will be useful (I will also write a Google online review).

I also wanted to let you know the specific reason I went with your firm. Searching Google from Australia there are so many attorneys, and it's difficult to tell who is good. I had some personal recommendations from people though they hadn't dealt with E3. Your website is relatively unremarkable in differentiation. In our first conversation, you mentioned the possibility of applying straight to green card with my skill set, and your command of law was obvious. You were the only lawyer of the ones I interviewed who suggested the green card application, which made me think of your broader consideration of immigration law for the client. Combined with your warm demeanor, your knowledge, and experience felt superior to the others. And I am so glad I went with your firm.

Many thanks and best wishes.




 

E.M. (O-1, filmmaker) 8/2/2018

I have my visa in my hands!

Thanks so much for all your help. I was looking at the application at the Consulate. Wow, that was a lot of work and it looked great.

Thanks so much!




 

M.H. 7/31/18

Hello Mrs. Merrill,

Hope you're doing great. Just wanted to thank you for all your effort. The process was very smooth from the day I called until I got my approval. I went back home and stamped my passport with the new H1B with no issues. You'll definitely be hearing back from me later this year to file for green card.

Thanks again.




 

A.E. (EB-1 green card, management consultant, pharmaceutical industry) 7/10/2018

Hi Merrill and team,

As I am still processing the great news of my EB1 case approval, I wanted to personally thank you for the exceptional job and your support. I am really grateful for your counsel and help during this case. I could not have asked for a better counsel!

As I am sure you know, this is a very significant step for me and I don't think I would have been able to achieve it without your support!

Thank you for building such a strong case, compiling compelling evidence, pushing me to showcase my profile, writing an excellent argument and also supporting emotionally 😊throughout the case/RFE.

I truly value your support and counsel and I am very grateful for your work on the case.

Thank you!




 

E.R, Successful E3 visa application

Merrill did an amazing job with my visa transfer. She was detailed and very professional with all aspects. Would definitely recommend her to my friends & colleagues.




 

SZK, Professional Athlete, Successful EB-1 Green Card Petition

I am one of Merrill's many happy clients. Merrill obtained my green card in the EB-1 category as an Athlete of Extraordinary Ability quickly, and she made it look easy. She explained the entire process to me clearly, and was always available for questions, even after my case was approved. I have since recommended her to many other squash players, and she has obtained visas...more




 

C. N., Successful National Interest Waiver, EB-2 Petition

Merrill is a detailed oriented person and did a great job helping me to obtain my green card in less than a year.




 

L.R.L., Professional Squash Player, Successful EB1 Green Card Petition

I have engaged with Merrill's firm twice for performing my legal services regarding my visas. And in both services, she and her firm has managed to deliver impressive results. Merrill's exceptional client relationship has been a source of comfort, and knowing that she is performing to the best of her ability to achieve as much success as possible. I am very pleased with...more




 

PM, Architect. Successful H-1B, PERM, EB-3 Petition Shining star in her profession. Profound knowledge of the law. Compassionate and Brilliant. Wonderful human being!

Thank you so much for everything, i don't know where to begin to express my gratitude to you and the firm for this. For me, getting this green card is nothing short of a miracle. I opened your email around 10pm in the office just now, and just about fell over when i read what you wrote. One amazing thing after another, when i got home - in my mailbox was the Green Card. It arrived today with the approval notice for the i-140 and i485. The card looks amazing, its the most beautiful thing i have ever seen. Words fail to describe the sheer joy i feel right now. i have been going through the internet the last few hours exploring my new found freedoms. It is a relief to know i no longer need my i-94 card, and especially my visa, that there are so many benefits to being a Green Card holder, it's amazing. Rest assured, quitting my job is back on the agenda now. I have spent my whole life trying to get here, and the last 5 years trying to stay here. This Green Card gives me the first real taste of freedom i have ever had. For the first time in my life, i have real options now - Thank you so much for that. And that the EB-1 Green Card took only 6 months, that's amazing. Again, my gratitude to you and the firm for all this. If anyone asks me about a good immigration lawyer, i'm sending them over to you for sure.

Regards,

-F.S



 

When an American Passport arrives it comes with an attached letter saying something like, now the world is yours. After more than 10 years and many ups and downs we finally received our American citizenship, and our "key" to the world, and it's mostly thanks to you!. There are many immigration lawyers in NY, and most of them are probably as much knowledgeable as you are, and are as familiar with the law. Hence, you have something that most are lacking, you have decency and dignity! You understand that you are dealing with people's lives, and that individuals and their families can get hurt if the process is based on an incorrect information or a misleading advice that a lawyer may offer to her clients. Your clients, Merrill, are priviliged to benefit from both your practical advices and your values!. We wanted to thank you from both of our hearts and to wish you the best of luck, sucssess and happiness!

Sincerely,

G & A

 



 

I would like to thank you for your care and hard work with my green card application.  When I was first meeting with lawyers, you were kind and generous with your time, and you made me feel relaxed about the application process. I am glad that I did choose to go with you because you and Frieda really did a great job.  I will definitely recommend your law practice to friends and colleagues who are considering a green card application.


--J.D.

NOTE:  J.D. obtained U.S. Permanent Residence status as an EB-1 Outstanding Research Scientist just two months after we filed the case.



 

Just a quick note to say thanks for your email of congrats!  Truly appreciate your support as we embark on this new venture.  NONE of this would have been possible without YOUR help!  Hope you are having a great long weekend...

Cheers,

D.C

 


 

Thanks for everything. Special Thank you for your time and professionalism. You have demonstrated during my long legal journey for this today – Brilliant End!

God Bless you!

Sincerely,

-A.M.C.




 

Merrill I'm speechless. It was fast right???? I can't thank you all enough! Thanks Merrill. I really mean it. It wasnΒ΄t easy at all. Super congrats!!!!

Best,

-P.G.




 

We want to thank you so much for your professional, dedicated and exceptional service. We so lucky to know you, although through emails, but so special and real persons behind the paperwork…Thanking you so much and we promise to be your ambassadors from now on.

Sincerely yours,

-M.A.




 

GREAT!! YAY!! I really appreciate all of your time and effort you spent for this. It was great to have worked with you, and I've been truly impressed by you. There is no doubt you're the best lawyer I have ever met or heard.

Thank you very much again, and I wish you the best of luck in all aspects including your business!

Best,

-H.



Ratings for Ms. Cohen's Lectures to Other Lawyers on Immigration Topics

β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Great class and overview of P-1, O-1 and EB-1 process. Wonderful.

David, Los Angeles, CA

β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
This was a very good and effect presentation, well worth the time I invested.

Patrick, Astoria, NY

β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Informative presentation

Armistead, Sedona, AZ

β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Interesting program, I would certainly recommend. She knows her stuff and gives a good overview of the law and practice tips, well worth the hour.

Edward, Russellville, KY

β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
A good course for potential representatives of agents

Peter, Lock Haven, PA

β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Very well done!!

Mark, Houston, TX

β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Great job!

Daniel, Brooklyn, NY

β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Very informative for a subject that I knew only a little about before.

Sean, Scottsdale, AZ

β˜†β˜†β˜†β˜†
Good subject primer. In addition to sound practice insights, it will make watching US-based international sporting contests more interesting for attorneys.

Ricard, Vienna, VA